top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAvery Wilder

Career Mindset

Last week in ISM was an extremely exciting one. I completed my presentation for my original work process and had a spectacular meeting with my mentor, Mr. Daniel.


My presentation went incredibly well, and was easily the smoothest and best received presentation I have done this year for ISM. My timing, voice, dress, slides, and everything came together really well. Some of my classmates even came up to me and told me how much they enjoyed my presentation, and I will be taking what I used and learned from my previous presentation to my final presentation night speech.


Last week I had an amazing mentor visit with Mr. Daniel where we discussed the importance of having a positive mindset when it comes to your career and in life in general. Mr. Daniel shared stories with me from the highs of his career, and the one thing they all had in common was a positive mindset. Similarly, I shared stories with Mr. Daniel about times where I prospered because of my mindset, and how much it has helped my in my life. We also discussed how staying positive applies to trading, a task that requires a strong mind willing to handle loss.


Moving forward, I want to continue to work on my final product, keeping a positive attitude towards it at all times.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page