top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAvery Wilder

Decision Time? Not Quite

Last week in ISM I continued my exploration of hedge funds and came close do deciding on a mentor. I say came close because a surprise popped up during my decision making that made me decide to hold off on making my final decision.


Last week I dove into the thought process of an investor. My learning is highlighted in the research assessment I completed titled "Investing Considerations", but to briefly summarize the assessment I learned about types of risk investors consider and how investors value the business model. I have also begun research on the stock market, which I plan to make the focus of my next research assessment. My research has left me more excited than ever for the future.


As I stated previously, I was planning on asking one of my interviewees to be my mentor. However, before I had the chance to ask them a professional that I reached out to a while back responded to me. This made me push my mentor decision a bit back because I want to see how my next interview goes. I am currently still arranging plans but it seems that we will be meeting over video call on 10/29/2020. I am extremely excited for my interview and am looking forward to meeting another professional.


This week I hope to have conducted my interview and completed a research assessment over said interview. I also plan to start reading books about the stock market and investing. I plan to have a mentor selected by the end of next week.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page