top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAvery Wilder

Interviews, Interviews, Interviews!

Last week of ISM was defined by immense learning and lots of interviews. My first batch of interviews was during the ISM business symposium, and I had two more interviews on the twelfth. All my interviews were amazing and I am immensely grateful for the professionals that took the time out of their days to meet with me.


The ISM business symposium is a formal event in which students are interviewed by professionals in their field. Although I unfortunately did not get to experience the business symposium in person, the virtual event was incredible nonetheless. I was interviewed by Mr. Spencer Langley, Mrs. Nikki Mouton, and Mr. John Classe, all of who were wonderful to speak with. I got plenty of great advice from all of them and thoroughly enjoyed being interviewed by them. They were all inviting and friendly and I appreciate them taking the time to interview me.


My other two interviews were with Mr. Charles Daniel and Mrs. Candace Palmarozzi. I learned a great deal about Mr. Daniel and Mrs. Palmarozzi during my interviews. I also learned a great deal about their respective careers and the world of finance. One major takeaway I came away with from both interviews is that finance is a highly social field. This is perfect for me because I greatly enjoy working with other people and want to interact with others as much as possible. Mr. Daniels and Mrs. Palmarozzi were amazing interviewees and I appreciate them letting me interview them.


I want to end this blog by thanking all the professionals that I interacted with this past week. Talking to so many professionals in such a short period of time was extremely exciting for me and I appreciate them taking time out of their days to talk to me. I have learned so much and I feel as if I have truly experienced the core of ISM. I am currently working towards getting more research interviews and I hope to have a mentor one to two weeks from now.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page