top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAvery Wilder

One Step Closer

Last week in ISM I had my fourth research interview and continued my research on automation in hedge funds. My interview was with Matthew Schwartz, who was very kind and helpful. I am getting closer and closer to finding a mentor and my research has taken off.


My interview with Mr. Schwartz was two hours long, my longest interview yet. Mr. Schwartz and I had a great discussion about his work and his knowledge of hedge funds. Mr. Schwartz gave me great insight into deciding my major, the future of finance, and additional sources I could use for my research. Additionally, I got confirmation from Mr. Schwartz that my research was heading in the right direction and insight into the current level of automation the industry uses. Currently I am ahead of what is industry norm, so I am excited that I am on the right track.


This week I plan to continue my research about automation in hedge funds using the resources that Mr. Schwartz directed me to. I also plan to have another research interview scheduled by the end of the week and have my research presentation completed and presented. I am beyond excited to learn more about my original work topic and present my findings to my classmates.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page