top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAvery Wilder

Products and Professionals

Last week in ISM my focus shifted to finding a mentor. While have yet to schedule any interviews, I have been able to grow my network and talk with a former ISM alumni who gave me plenty of incredible advice. I also was able to submit my idea for my original work, which I plan to conduct research for this week and next week.


This week my main focus is finding a mentor. Currently my main avenue for finding and connecting with professionals has been LinkedIn. I plan to continue my search on LinkedIn and broaden my search to other means such as contacting offices directly and asking Coach Goff for contacts. Additionally, the ISM business symposium is this on tuesday the sixth, so I plan to make a great first impression and hopefully score some interviews. My goal is to have at least two interviews scheduled by the end of this week.


I want to end my blog for this week by thanking Nihar Makineni, the ISM alumni who I spoke to. Nahir gave me lots of valuable information about a variety of topics, including finding a mentor, internships, college, original work, hedge funds, finance, and more. I greatly appreciate Nihar for taking the time out of his day to speak with me and answer all my questions, and I want to personally thank him for his help.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page