top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAvery Wilder

Seeing The Light at The End of The Tunnel

With the final product deadline and end of the school year rapidly approaching, I am beginning to see the end of an exciting 2020-2021 school year. While things at school may be getting more hectic, as they normally do at the end of the year, I am staying focused on completing my final product.

I have currently completed about one third of the entire prototype novel, which has already been a blast to create. I am confident that I will be able to complete the remaining two thirds of the children's book in the next two weeks. I have been freeing myself of any distractions lately, and I know how much work I can complete in that time frame.

For the next two weeks I see my routine in ISM staying very similar to how it currently is. My current focus is on my mentor visits, keeping them consistent and thorough, and working on my final product. One thing that will aid me greatly in completing my final product is that Coach Goff has ceased giving us assessments due every week for the time being. Thisalots me much more time than if I had to continue producing assessments every week, and I am happy to spend the time working on my final product instead.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page