top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAvery Wilder

The Time is Now

Updated: Sep 22, 2020

In this week of ISM I continued my research on automation in trading, more specifically trade bots and how they work. My goal going into this week was to gain a greater understanding of what criteria trading bots use in order to make trading decisions. I know have a more solidified idea for my product for the second semester, however I do not know how feasible it is.


As I mentioned last week my idea for my product is a trading bot that includes politics in its trading criteria. It would be an extremely difficult task to create such a bot, but with AI and the technology of today I believe it is possible. The difficulty involved in creating such a sophisticated program may be the reason why no one has created anything like what I am imagining. Regardless, I believe that I have a groundbreaking idea that would disrupt the industry if correctly created. I say correctly created because it would be an enormous task to come up with an objective why to make the AI receive political information that affects the stock market - both directly and indirectly. No matter the challenges associated with making my idea come to life, I want to see it through and flesh out the idea more.


I have also come to the realization of how useful it would be to get a second opinion on my idea would be. The knowledge and experience a professional could give me is unparalleled to anything I could find on the internet. Moving forward my focus is going to shift from research to finding a mentor, since I feel that at this point the best way for me to gain more knowledge about both my subject and my product would be through a professional in the field. While my focus will be shifting, I will still be researching and learning as per usual. I feel now is the best time for me to find a mentor and I will not be satisfied until I find a professional willing to mentor me.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page